Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Fear - The Record 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Fear - The Record 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Rhino Records

  • $ 1998

Fear The Record on 180g Vinyl LP

Along with Black Flag and The Circle Jerks, Fear ushered in a new face of gritty, fast, angry punk rock which would later be called hardcore by some dedicated fans. While Black Flag and The Circle Jerks represented West Coast inner suburb, art damaged nerds - Fear offered a sometimes sophisticated, sometimes not, always musically innovative antagonism that owed as much to stand up comedy and college boy sarcasm as it did to the glam punk bands who came before them.

Led by Lee Ving, the Los Angeles band revels in crudeness, offensiveness, and intensity on its striking 1983 debut The Record, filled with punk classics such as "Let's Have A War" and "I Don't Care About You." As for musicality? This band can play, and while most of the antagonizing is tongue-in-cheek, it doesn't make it any less effective.

Fear The Record Track Listing:

1. Let's Have A War
2. Beef Bologna
3. Camarillo
4. I Don't Care About You
5. New York's Alright If You Like Saxophones
6. Gimme Some Action
7. Foreign Policy
8. We Destroy The Family
9. I Love Livin' In The City
10. Disconnected
11. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
12. Fresh Flesh
13. Getting The Brush
14. No More Nothing
15. Fuck Christmas

We Also Recommend