Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Felt - Splendour of Fear Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Felt - Splendour of Fear Import Vinyl LP

Cherry Red Records

  • $ 3998

Felt Splendour of Fear Import Vinyl LP

During the '80s Felt cut ten albums and ten singles for the Cherry Red and Creation labels. Now a beautifully produced new reissue series from Cherry Red examines the work of what is considered one of the greatest underground groups of modern times. The first five albums will be released in February 2018.

These vinyl records, unavailable for many years, have been remastered and revisited by Lawrence Hayward, and are presented in deluxe gatefold sleeves. Lawrence escapes the contours of a bland city and retreats into his mind on the idiosyncratic and unobtrusively brilliant band's sophomore effort The Splendour of Fear (1984). Featuring dark black slabs of creosote guitar and vast swathes of epic interplay, the music Felt made here is unlike anything they had attempted before. This really was the template for an age yet to come for the group.

Felt Splendour of Fear Track Listing:

1. Red Indians
2. The World Is As Soft As Lace
3. The Optimist And The Poet
4. Mexican Bandits
5. The Stagnant Pool
6. A Preacher In New England

We Also Recommend