Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
First Aid Kit - Ruins 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

First Aid Kit - Ruins 180g Vinyl LP

Columbia Records

  • $ 2298

First Aid Kit Ruins 180g Vinyl LP

Swedish duo First Aid Kit's new album Ruins follows the band's Columbia Records debut Stay Gold, a lush and ambitious 10-song collection that beautifully captured their vivid storytelling, landing the group on countless "Best of 2014" accolades. Produced by Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, Laura Veirs), the album was recorded in Portland, OR where Klara (vocals/guitar) and Johanna Söderberg collaborated with top rate musicians like REM's Peter Buck, Wilco's Glenn Kotche and Midlake's McKenzie Smith.

Rolling Stone calls lead single "It's A Shame," a "Dylan-meets-Emmylou Harris shot of country-rock sunshine" while the duo note that follow-up, "'Postcard' is one of the most traditional sounding songs we've ever written, and we wanted the production to mirror that. It's not a resentful song, but more of a reaching out to a lover to wish them well on their journey in the midst of having to let them go."

First Aid Kit Ruins Track Listing:

1. Rebel Heart
2. It's A Shame
3. Fireworks
4. Postcard
5. To Live A Lie
6. My Wild Sweet Love
7. Distant Star
8. Ruins
9. Hern of Her Dress
10. Nothing Has to Be True

We Also Recommend