Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Flash - Flash 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Flash - Flash 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Flash Flash 180g Vinyl LP

Featuring Peter Banks and Tony Kaye of YES

Mastered from the Original Capitol Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA with Ron McMaster

When former members of YES Peter Banks (guitars) and Tony Kaye (keyboards) teamed up and re-emerged on the recording scene with a new prog-rock quintet called Flash, their 1972 self-titled debut LP was immediately greeted with great sales and solid reviews, thanks in part to their memorable hit single "Small Beginnings."

In addition to the legendary Peter Banks and Tony Kaye, Flash consisted of more prog-rock royalty like Colin Carter (vocals), Ray Bennett (bass and vocals) and Mike Hough (drums). In record time, the band developed into a highly important concert and recording act, as their new album Flash brought them much acclaim.

Every track on this stellar first project is a standout. Aside from the aforementioned smash "Small Beginnings," rock radio standards of the time like "Dreams of Heaven" and "Children of the Universe" continue to enthrall fans of these progressive rock champions. Even the mood pieces like Ray Bennett’s masterful "Morning Haze" and the stellar "The Time It Takes" show some of the more English folk and bluesier side of this brilliant masterpiece.

The Flash album, also known for having one of the most interesting album covers ever released, sold quite well throughout its substantial radio and retail run back in 1972-73. Banks’ guitar work is second to none throughout this stunning release, as keyboard virtuoso Tony Kaye lends his trademark keyboard passages to complement each song found on the entire album.

For the first time ever on audiophile vinyl, Friday Music presents the prog-rock masterpiece debut by Flash. Mastered impeccably from the original Capitol/Sovereign Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA with Ron McMaster, the Flash album is a much welcomed release for all the fans of prog and classic rock.

In addition to the great music within, this limited edition high grade vinyl release also comes in a super rare gatefold cover, for the first time in over three decades! To enhance your listening pleasure, Friday Music has also packaged the album in a poly lined protective sleeve and a poly bag for the album cover too.

Flash Flash Track Listing:

1. Small Beginnings (from the film Record Review)
2. Morning Haze
3. Children Of The Universe
4. Dreams Of Heaven
5. The Time It Takes

We Also Recommend