Cart 0
Fleetwood Mac - Boston Volume 2 on 180g 2LP - direct audio

Fleetwood Mac - Boston Volume 2 180g Vinyl 2LP

Snapper Records

  • $ 2998

Fleetwood Mac Boston Volume 2 180g Vinyl 2LP

Remastered Vintage Live Recordings from the Original Tapes of Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac

June 2014 sees Madfish/Snapper release a gatefold 180g 2LP-set of Fleetwood Mac’s Boston Volume 2, an historic 9-song set featuring live recordings from an earlier era of the band’s colorful history. The release showcases the classic blues line-up of Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, Danny Kirwan, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer.

Originally recorded at the Boston Tea Party venue over three nights in February 1970, for a planned release later the same year, these recordings were left in the can, unissued, following leader Peter Green’s sudden decision to leave the band a few weeks after the dates. Tracks from the shows were eventually issued in various forms in the mid-80s but these releases were blighted by poor sound sources.

The discovery of the original 8-track tapes and a number of previously unreleased tracks in the late-90s allowed the material to be re-mixed, re-mastered, and substantially overhauled for release, and Boston Volume 2 follows on from the previous Madfish/Snapper offering - Boston Volume 1 - which was released in 2013. Ushering in Boston Volume 2 is the floating “World in Harmony,” the only Peter Green/Danny Kirwin co-written track in the Fleetwood Mac catalog, and one that, has never appeared on a studio album.

The Kirwin/Green interplay throughout the legendary live set is stunning as they push each other past previous limits, driven by the forceful rhythm section of John McVie and Mick Fleetwood. This new package brings together all of these remastered recordings as a 2LP-set to present the next installment of these historic shows.

Fleetwood Mac Boston Volume 2 Track Listing:


1. World In Harmony
2. Oh Well
3. Stranger Blues
4. Rattlesnake Shake


1. Red Hot Mama
2. Teenage Darling
3. Keep A Knocking
4. Jenny Jenny
5. Encore Jam

We Also Recommend