We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac Remastered 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac Remastered 180g Vinyl LP


  • $ 2198

Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac Remastered 180g Vinyl LP

Reissue of 1968 Debut Album! Pressed from the Original Master!

Sometimes known as "Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac," the self-titled album was their debut released in 1968. Music includes a mixture of blues covers and originals written by Peter Green and Jeremy Spencer.

Overnight success was enjoyed by the group following the release of the debut reaching No. 4 in the UK staying on the charts 37 weeks.

In 1967 Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie played in the legendary John Mayall & The Blues Breakers, and were given free studio time during which they recorded five songs. Peter Green was so convinced of this band's musical prowess that he formed it on the spot and named it after the drummer & the bass player. John McVie wasn't convinced & it forced Fleetwood Mac to find a temporary replacement in Bob Burning. After a short while, however, he was as hooked on the Elmore James influenced British Blues that he left John Mayall to take a risk on a group of unknowns. The rest is history.

The Fleetwood Mac of 1970, before Lindsay Buckingham and Stevie Nicks joined the group, was primarily a British blues band. These songs, recorded after the departure of band leader Peter Green and the release of their fourth album, "Kiln House" show a broadening of the band's use of blues into other contexts with new musical influences. Fleetwood Mac continues today as one of the most enduring and successful rock bands in history.

Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac Track Listing:

1. My Heart Beat Like A Hammer
2. Merry Go Round
3. Long Grey Mare
4. Hellhound On My Trail
5. Shake Your Moneymaker
6. Looking For Somebody
7. No Place To Go
8. My Baby's Good To Me
9. I Loved Another Woman
10. Cold Black Night
11. The World Keep On Turning
12. Got To Move

We Also Recommend