Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Fleetwood Mac - Rumours 180g 45RPM Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours 180g 45RPM Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Warner Bros.

  • $ 4998

Fleetwood Mac Rumours 180g 45RPM Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Cut by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman from the Original Analog Master Tapes!
This Incredible Album From the '70s is Now Available on Two 180 Gram 45rpm LPs & Pressed at Pallas!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 26/500!

A fine offering from one of England's oldest bands, this album mixes a generous blend of pop and rock that appeals to both sexes: Women like it because it is "listenable", men like it because most of the songs are borderline romantic without being mushy.

With Rumours, Fleetwood Mac produced one of the most celebrated albums (and one of the best-selling albums) of all time. While Fleetwood Mac had finally attained their long-desired commercial success, the band was fraying apart behind the scenes. The McVies divorced in 1976, and the Buckingham and Nicks' romance ended shortly afterward. The internal tensions formed the basis for the songs on their best album, Rumours.

Released in the spring of 1977, Rumours became a blockbuster success, topping the American and British charts and generating the Top Ten singles "Go Your Own Way," "Dreams," "Don't Stop," and "You Make Loving Fun." It would eventually sell over 17 million copies in the U.S. alone, making it the second biggest-selling album of all time. Rumours reads like a greatest hits package rather than an incredible record. This album is a must have release in every sense of the word.

"The band's two romantic couples bassist John and singer-keyboard player Christine McVie, who were married; guitarist Lindsey Buckingham and vocalist Stevie Nicks, who were not broke up during the protracted sessions for Rumours. This lent a highly charged, confessional aura to such songs as Buckingham's "Go Your Own Way," Nicks' "Dreams," Christine's "Don't Stop" and the group-composed anthem to betrayal, "The Chain." The Mac's catchy exposes, produced with California-sunshine polish, touched a nerve; Rumours, a landmark Seventies pop album, ruled Billboard's album chart for thirty-one weeks." - www.rollingstone.com


45rpm Mastering, 2LP Set
Cut by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech Mastering!
From the Original Analog Master Tapes!
Pressed on Virgin 180-Gram Vinyl at Pallas Records in Germany
Special Deluxe Packaging includes: Special Matte/Gloss finish with 'Fleetwood Mac Rumours' in Embossed Lettering, Mick & Stevie in a glossy finish and the rest of the cover in a matte finish, Gatefold Jacket, Lyric Insert and Black & White Photos of the band in the inside Jacket!

Fleetwood Mac Rumours Track Listing:


1. Second Hand News
2. Dreams
3. Never Going Back Again
4. Don't Stop
5. Go Your Own Way
6. Songbird


1. The Chain
2. You Make Loving Fun
3. I Don't Want To Know
4. Oh Daddy
5. Gold Dust Woman

We Also Recommend