We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Flying Colors - Second Nature 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Music Theories Recordings

  • $ 2498

Flying Colors Second Nature 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Flying Colors is the talent-ridden supergroup consisting of guitarist Steve Morse, drummer Mike Portnoy, Neal Morse, bassist Dave LaRue and pop singer/songwriter Casey McPherson. The band challenged conventional wisdom about combining virtuoso music and melodic songwriting on their second album Second Nature, originally issued in 2014. "The first album was very much a blind date," Portnoy explains.

"Although we already had ‘Team Dregs' of Steve/Dave and ‘Team Transatlantic' of myself/Neal, it was the first time that the five of us had collaborated together as a group. This time there was an existing chemistry, we had not only the prior experiences of making the debut album but also the 2012 tour as well."

Sporting stunning artwork from the legendary designer Hugh Syme and bookended by two tracks of truly epic stature – "Open Up Your Eyes" and the multiple-part "Cosmic Symphony" – Second Nature is every bit as breathtaking as the debut. Gatefold colored 180g vinyl 2LP-set.

Flying Colors Second Nature Track Listing:


1. Open Up Your Eyes
2. Mask Machine
3. Bombs Away
4. The Fury Of My Love
5. A Place In Your World


1. Lost Without You
2. One Love Forever
3. Peaceful Harbor
4. Cosmic Symphony

We Also Recommend