Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Franck Pourcel - French Sax 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Franck Pourcel - French Sax 180g Import Vinyl LP

Vinyl Lovers Records

  • $ 1498

Franck Pourcel French Sax 180g Import Vinyl LP

French composer, arranger and conductor Franck Pourcel is recognized worldwide as the inventor of lounge and easy listening music. French Sax is a classic Pourcel album from his Capitol period. Devoted to so-called "mood" music, French Sax was recorded in Paris and released by Capitol in 1956 for the American market only.

The album features the golden alto saxophone of Joe Krasko against the backdrop of Pourcel's Parisian strings. Vinyl Lovers also includes two tracks belonging to another Pourcel album from the same period, La Femme which also featured Krasko as well as longtime collaborator Raymond Lefevre on piano.

Franck Pourcel French Sax Track Listing:

1. All Or Nothing at All
2. Kisses
3. To My Lover
4. So Many Violins
5. When I Fall in Love
6. Rain On the Seine
7. Les Hanches
8. Maybe It's Because I Love You Too Much
9. Paris Serenade
10. Two Lips
11. Image
12. Azure
13. Parchemin
14. Les Bras

We Also Recommend