Cart 0
Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music on 180g 2LP - direct audio

Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music 180g Vinyl 2LP

Reprise Records

  • $ 3498

Frank Sinatra A Man And His Music 180g Vinyl 2LP

An Anthology of the Musical Career of the Most Exciting Entertainer of Our Time

1967 Grammy Award Winner for Album of the Year

Three vintage Frank Sinatra albums from 1965 will be released on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl by Frank Sinatra Enterprises/Universal Music in November 2015. The 50th anniversary editions of A Man And His Music, September Of My Years (both Grammy-winners) and Sinatra '65 are the latest releases in the centennial year celebrations leading to his birthday on December 12. First released 50 years ago on Sinatra's own Reprise label, the commemorative vinyl reissues will be presented with faithfully-reproduced original artwork, including the double-LP gatefold sleeve of A Man And His Music.

Sinatra '65, first released in June of that year, contains memorable Sinatra favorites such as "My Kind Of Town," "Luck Be A Lady," "Somewhere In Your Heart" and "Stay With Me." The album reached No. 9 in a 44-week run on the US chart, and the new edition returns it to print in the US. September Of My Years was originally released in September 1965, three months before Sinatra's 50th birthday. A No. 5 album with an epic 69-week chart span, it included the classic "It Was A Very Good Year," aptly for an album that won the Album Of The Year Grammy.

Sinatra won that same award the following year for A Man And His Music, which followed the November 1965 NBC television special of the same name that marked his birthday. Released as a compendium of his music career to that point, the double album included versions of many of his most popular songs, newly revisited for Reprise, and audio narration by Sinatra himself. The album reached No. 9 in the US and spent 32 weeks on the chart.

Frank Sinatra A Man And His Music Track Listing:


1. Put Your Dreams Away
2. All Or Nothing At All
3. I'll Never Smile Again
4. There Are Such Things
5. I'll Be Seeing You
6. The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
7. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
8. Night And Day
9. Oh, What It Seemed To Be
10. Soliloquy
11. Nancy
12. The House I Live In
13. From Here To Eternity (Extract From Film) featuring Montgomery Clift


1. Come Fly With Me
2. How Little We Know
3. Learnin' The Blues
4. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
5. Young At Heart
6. Witchcraft
7. All The Way
8. Love And Marriage
9. I've Got You Under Skin
10. Ring-A-Ding-Ding
11. The Second Time Around
12. The Summit (Comedy Routine) featuring Dean Martin & Sammy Davis Jr.
13. The Oldest Established (Permanent Floating Crap Game) featuring Bing Crosby & Dean Martin
14. Luck Be A Lady
15. Call Me Irresponsible
16. Fly Me To The Moon
17. Softly, As I Leave You
18. My Kind Of Town
19. The September Of My Years

We Also Recommend