Cart 0
Frank Sinatra - Come Swing With Me! on 180g LP - direct audio

Frank Sinatra - Come Swing With Me! 180g Vinyl LP

Reprise Records

  • $ 2498

Frank Sinatra Come Swing With Me! 180g Vinyl LP

Newly Remastered in Celebration of Sinatra's Centennial Year

An icon who forever epitomizes the American dream, Frank Sinatra was a true one-of-a-kind personality whose incredible achievements continue to inspire. The defining voice of the 20th century, Frank enjoyed a legendary recording career that spanned six decades, beginning with his earliest session in 1939 and culminating with his last in 1993, for his world-renowned, multi-platinum Duets and Duets II albums.

The Chairman of the Board performed on more than 1,400 recordings and was awarded 31 gold, nine platinum, three double platinum and one triple platinum album by the Recording Industry Association of America. Sinatra demonstrated a remarkable ability to appeal to every generation and continues to do so; his artistry still influences many of today’s music superstars.

In celebration of Frank Sinatra’s centennial year in 2015, his essential 1961 release Come Swing With Me! has been newly remastered and pressed on 180g vinyl. Produced by Dave Cavanaugh and arranged and conducted by Billy May, this was Sinatra’s final swing session for Capitol Records.

“Billy May did some fine stuff here with eight trumpets, four French horns, a tuba, six trombones, two bass trombones, rhythm, percussion, and a harp. Working from this unusual instrumentation, Billy has split the brass into sections which answer or echo each other, and come through with backing in the same class as Frank's singing.” - album liner notes

Frank Sinatra Come Swing With Me! Track Listing:

1. Day By Day
2. Sentimental Journey
3. Almost Like Being In Love
4. Five Minutes More
5. American Beauty Rose
6. Yes Indeed!
7. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
8. Don't Take Your Love From Me
9. That Old Black Magic
10. Lover
11. Paper Doll
12. I've Heard That Song Before

We Also Recommend