Cart 0
Frank Sinatra - Sinatra And Swingin' Brass on LP - direct audio

Frank Sinatra - Sinatra And Swingin' Brass Vinyl LP

Reprise Records

  • $ 2498

Frank Sinatra Sinatra And Swingin' Brass Vinyl LP

Throughout his 60-year career, Ol' Blue Eyes demonstrated a remarkable ability to thrive in changing times, moving deftly from the swing era to the rock-and-roll era. He performed on more than 1,400 recordings, was awarded 31 gold, nine platinum, three double platinum and one triple platinum album by the Recording Industry Association of America. He also appeared in 58 films, and produced eight motion pictures.

Frank Sinatra began the golden age in which American popular music became a universal language and this extraordinary creative genius is its most articulate spokesman worldwide. Sinatra's contribution to our life and times extends far beyond his music, to embrace an exuberance, a zest for life, a sense of style and a glorious self-confidence that define, for all time, what it meant to be young at heart and have the world on a string. His spirit and vision continue to be defined by the wisdom and insight from the legacy of work he left behind.

Sinatra And Swingin' Brass is a dynamic 1962 Reprise collection of up-tempo, horn-driven numbers Frank cut with arranger/composer Neal Hefti, famous for his work on the Batman TV series. Frank even revisits a handful of songs he had previously recorded for Capitol here with spirited takes on "They Can't Take That Away from Me" and "I Get a Kick Out of You" from Songs For Young Lovers and "At Long Last Love" from A Swingin' Affair!

Frank Sinatra Sinatra And Swingin' Brass Track Listing:

1. Goody, Goody
2. They Can't Take That Away From Me
3. At Long Last Love
4. I'm Beginning To See The Light
5. Don'cha Go 'Way Mad
6. I Get A Kick Out Of You
7. Tangerine
8. Love Is Just Around The Corner
9. Ain't She Sweet
10. Serenade In Blue
11. I Love You
12. Pick Yourself Up

We Also Recommend