Cart 0
Frank Sinatra - Swing Easy! on 10" Vinyl - direct audio

Frank Sinatra - Swing Easy! on 10" Vinyl

Capital Records

  • $ 2298

Frank Sinatra Swing Easy! on 10" Vinyl

Throughout his 60-year career, Frank Sinatra demonstrated a remarkable ability to thrive in changing times, moving deftly from the swing era to the rock-and-roll era. He performed on more than 1,400 recordings, was awarded 31 gold, nine platinum, three double platinum and one triple platinum album by the Recording Industry Association of America.

Ol' Blue Eyes began the golden age in which American popular music became a universal language and this extraordinary creative genius is its most articulate spokesman worldwide. Sinatra's contribution to our life and times extends far beyond his music, to embrace an exuberance, a zest for life, a sense of style and a glorious self-confidence that define, for all time, what it meant to be young at heart and have the world on a string. His spirit and vision continue to be defined by the wisdom and insight from the legacy of work he left behind.

1954's Swing Easy! is Frank's second Capitol release and a companion piece to the Songs For Young Lovers 10" (his Capitol debut). The two "albums" were later combined into one "2-fer" package. The Chairman of the Board's first with arrangements from longtime collaborator Nelson Riddle, the up-tempo and swinging 8-track affair includes classic performances of such well-known standards as "Just One Of Those Things," "Get Happy" and "All Of Me," among others.

Frank Sinatra Swing Easy! Track Listing:

1. Just One Of Those Things
2. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself A Letter)
3. Sunday
4. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
5. Taking A Chance On Love,
6. Jeepers Creepers
7. Get Happy
8. All Of Me

We Also Recommend