We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Frank Sinatra - Ultimate Sinatra 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Frank Sinatra - Ultimate Sinatra 180g Vinyl 2LP


  • $ 3498

Frank Sinatra Ultimate Sinatra 180g Vinyl 2LP

Career-spanning centennial collection! Frank Sinatra Ultimate Sinatra on 180g 2LP!

24-Track Career-Spanning Collection Issued in Celebration of Sinatra's Centennial Year!

In celebration of Frank Sinatra’s centennial year, a new, 24-track career-spanning collection of the entertainment icon’s timeless music has been compiled and presented as a 180g 2LP-set. Ultimate Sinatra presents key recordings spanning the Chairman of the Board’s recordings for Columbia, Capitol and Reprise, together for the first time.

The defining voice of the 20th century, Frank Sinatra enjoyed a legendary recording career that spanned six decades, beginning with his earliest session in 1939 and culminating with his last in 1993, for his world-renowned, multi-platinum Duets and Duets II albums. All of Ultimate Sinatra’s configurations open with “All Or Nothing At All,” recorded with Harry James and his Orchestra on August 31, 1939 during Sinatra’s first studio session. With that star-making session, Sinatra embarked on a three-year run of nearly 100 big band recordings with the Harry James and Tommy Dorsey Orchestras, followed by more than 50 years of sessions for Columbia (1943-1952), Capitol (1953-1962; 1993-1994), and his own Reprise label (1960-1988).

Ultimate Sinatra brims with 24 stellar recordings representing a cross-section of Sinatra’s unparalleled recording career. Led by “All Or Nothing At All,” the collection is stacked with standouts, including “I’ll Never Smile Again” (1940), “I’ve Got The World On A String” (1953), “In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning” (1955), “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” (1956), “Come Fly With Me” (1957), “The Way You Look Tonight” (1964), “Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)” (1964), “Strangers In The Night” (1966), “My Way” (1968), and “Theme From New York, New York” (1979), among many more.

Asked late in his career to name a favorite song or album, Sinatra said, “I’ve sung and recorded so many wonderful songs over the years, it would be impossible to name one in particular as my favorite. Many of them are special to me for one reason or another. It’s difficult to pick a favorite album. The ones that stick in my mind are Only The Lonely, Wee Small Hours, and Come Fly With Me because I think the orchestrator’s work and my work came together so well.”

Throughout 2015, the 100th anniversary of Frank Sinatra’s birth (December 12, 1915) will be commemorated around the world with a new stage show, prestigious exhibitions, music, video and book releases, special partnerships, major television and film events along with a host of independent tributes and concerts.

Frank Sinatra Ultimate Sinatra Track Listing:


1. All or Nothing At All
2. I'll Never Smile Again
3. Saturday Night (Is the Loneliest Night of The Week)
4. Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
5. I've Got the World On A String
6. Young At Heart
7. In the Wee Small Hours of The Morning
8. Learnin' The Blues
9. Love and Marriage
10. I've Got You Under My Skin
11. Witchcraft
12. All the Way

LP 2

1. Come Fly with Me
2. One For My Baby (And One More For the Road)
3. The Way You Look Tonight
4. My Kind of Town
5. Fly Me To the Moon (In Other Words)
6. It Was A Very Good Year
7. Strangers In the Night
8. Summer Wind
9. That's Life
10. My Way
11. Theme From New York, New York
12. Put Your Dreams Away

Bonus track download:
1. Just In Time (alternate version - previously unreleased)

We Also Recommend