Cart 0
Frank Zappa - Apostrophe on 180g LP - direct audio

Frank Zappa - Apostrophe 180g Vinyl LP

Zappa Music

  • $ 2498

Frank Zappa Apostrophe 180g Vinyl LP

Back home where it belongs, the music of Frank Zappa is now back in the hands of the Zappa Family Trust. To celebrate this, the estate has signed a global license and distribution deal with Universal Music Enterprises to release 60 of the iconic composer's recordings. The UME deal includes the entire Zappa Catalog as it appeared on FZ's own independent label, Barking Pumpkin Records. Many of the original analog masters have been re-mastered for this occasion.

“The artist and composer, Frank Zappa, is one of the most important and influential artists in music history with his prolific body of work, including his breakthrough rock ‘n roll concept albums. We are honored that Gail Zappa and the Zappa Family Trust have entrusted us with his legacy. We intend to honor him and bring high quality releases, digital and physical, for his new and longtime fans,” said Bruce Resnikoff, President/CEO, Universal Music Enterprises (UMe).

1974's Apostrophe is Frank Zappa's eighteenth studio and/or live release and most commercially successful, peaking at No. 10 on the Billboard Charts with large thanks due to the reception of his first ever charting single and signature composition, "Don’t Eat the Yellow Snow." However, the fun doesn't stop there as Apostrophe is also home to classic Zappa fare like "Cosmik Debris," "Excentrifugal Forz," "Uncle Remus" and "Stink-Foot," making it not only FZ's high-water mark, but an ideal entry point for neophytes.

Frank Zappa Apostrophe Track Listing:

1. Don't Eat The Yellow Snow
2. Nanook Rubs It
3. St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast
4. Father O’Blivion
5. Cosmik Debris
6. Excentrifugal Forz
7. Apostrophe'
8. Uncle Remus
9. Stink-Foot

We Also Recommend