We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Freddie Hubbard - Breaking Point! Vinyl LP - direct audio

Freddie Hubbard - Breaking Point! Vinyl LP

Blue Note Records

  • $ 1998

Freddie Hubbard Breaking Point! Vinyl LP

Remastered and Reissued As Part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign

One of the most exciting trumpeters of all time, Freddie Hubbard ranks right up there with Lee Morgan as the most vital trumpet player of the 1960s. An absolute powerhouse on his instrument, Freddie became renown for his fearless and fiery playing and his courageous and dramatic solos.

Hubbard recorded many definitive albums for Blue Note during the first half of the '60s including the 1964 gem Breaking Point! which finds the jazz master leading a rock solid quintet that includes James Spaulding (alto saxophone/flute), Ronnie Mathews (piano), Eddie Khan (bass) and Joe Chambers (drums) on a powerful and progressive 5-song set of four of his own originals and the Chambers classic "Mirrors."


Freddie Hubbard (trumpet)
James Spaulding (alto saxophone, flute)
Ronnie Mathews (piano)
Eddie Khan (bass)
Joe Chambers (drums)


• Remastered and reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign
• Vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was, to include 100 essential Blue Note albums
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note titles
• First run of vinyl to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package
• Key to the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign is the creation of high quality audio at an affordable price
• Blue Note will celebrate their iconic artists and the history of the label with various events, digital initiatives, vinyl campaigns and more

Freddie Hubbard Breaking Point! Track Listing:

1. Breaking Point
2. Far Away
3. Blue Frenzy
4. D Minor Mint
5. Mirrors

We Also Recommend