Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Frightened Rabbit - Painting Of A Panic Attack 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Frightened Rabbit - Painting Of A Panic Attack 180g Vinyl LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2198

Frightened Rabbit Painting Of A Panic Attack 180g Vinyl LP

Canvasback Music/Atlantic recording group Frightened Rabbit return with their eagerly awaited fifth studio album Painting Of A Panic Attack, produced by Aaron Dessner of The National. Dessner – a longtime fan of Frightened Rabbit - had this to say about the record and frontman Scott Hutchison: "Great songwriters touch a nerve, and I think Scott really touches a nerve with these songs. To me, lyrically, this album is a step above anything he's written before."

Painting Of A Panic Attack was recorded at Dessner's Brooklyn studio - where The National also recorded High Violet and Trouble Will Find Me - and at Dreamland Studio in Woodstock, NY in the summer of 2015. Much of the album is indebted lyrically to Los Angeles, where Hutchison moved to from Scotland in 2014 Tracks such as "Get Out," the lead single which chronicles an addictive and obsessive love, and "Still Want To Be Here," telling of his struggle with adjusting to life in LA, perfectly encapsulate the mindset of the Frightened Rabbit frontman since the band's last release.

And, of the album closer "Die Like A Rich Boy," Dessner says, "[It] feels like a completely classic song, but it's also a distillation of everything Scott has ever written about. It's so gracefully constructed and realized, and it's not trying to be anything other than what it is. I wish I could write a song like that."

Painting Of A Panic Attack follows 2013's major label debut Pedestrian Verse which saw the band land their highest ever charting, hitting the Top 10 in the UK.

Frightened Rabbit Painting Of A Panic Attack Track Listing:

1. Death Dream
2. Get Out
3. I Wish I Was Sober
4. Woke Up Hurting
5. Little Drum
6. Still Want To Be Here
7. An Otherwise Disappointing Life
8. Break
9. Blood Under The Bridge
10. 400 Bones
11. Lump Street
12. Die Like A Rich Boy

We Also Recommend