We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Fruit Bats - Absolute Loser Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Fruit Bats - Absolute Loser Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Easy Sound Records

  • $ 1998

Fruit Bats Absolute Loser Vinyl LP + Download

Eric D. Johnson is Fruit Bats. And Fruit Bats is back. Although Fruit Bats has been ostensibly been a solo project since its inception in 1997, Johnson ditched the name after sixteen years and five successful studio albums. He's found success scoring films like Smashed and Our Idiot Brother and contributing songs to movies like Wild. He's produced albums for artists like The Cardigans' Nina Persson and bands like Breathe Owl Breathe. He's continued to grow his Huichica Music Festival and even recorded a solo album under his own name.

But in 2014, Johnson was ready to drive the car off the cliff. His wife suffered a miscarriage. He lost his voice in a cancer scare. His sense of identity felt frail; his purpose seemed unclear. So Johnson turned back to his creative constant – Fruit Bats. Fruit Bats' sixth album Absolute Loser represents a triumphant return to name and form. Fruit Bats' rebirth parallels Johnson's resiliency, and Absolute Loser is his treaty on how to redefine oneself after tragedy. It's a searing and ultimately uplifting collection. Ringing guitars, pointed pianos, and rolling banjos surround Johnson's vocals to create a lush sonic tapestry.

Fruit Bats Absolute Loser Track Listing:

1. From A Soon-to-Be Ghost Town
2. Humbug Mountain Song
3. None of Us
4. Absolute Loser
5. Baby Bluebird
6. My Sweet Midwest
7. Birthday Drunk
8. Good Will Come To You
9. It Must Be Easy
10. Don't You Know That

We Also Recommend