We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Fu Manchu - Godzilla's / Eatin' Dust + 4 Colored 3 x 10" Vinyl EP - direct audio

Fu Manchu - Godzilla's / Eatin' Dust + 4 Colored 3 x 10" Vinyl EP

At The DOGO Records

  • $ 2898

Fu Manchu Godzilla's / Eatin' Dust + 4 Colored 3 x 10" Vinyl EP

Godzilla's/Eatin' Dust is the most popular release in Fu Manchu's 29 year recorded history. It is the combination of what were originally two distinct 10" releases: Godzilla (1997) and Eatin' Dust (1999). In 2018, Scott Hill (vocals/guitar) found the original tapes from the Godzilla recording sessions produced by Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age/Kyuss) and unearthed a secret that had been in his garage since 1996.

The band had recorded four songs that had never been released. These extra songs are early versions of "Grendel, Snowman," "Strolling Astronomer" and "Urethane" (whose final versions appeared on 1997's The Action Is Go) and a cover of Thin Lizzy's "Jailbreak" (which is a different version than the one which was released on 7" in 1998). The songs line up perfectly with the original tracklist, which includes the band's crowd pleasing cover of Blue Oyster Cult's "Godzilla" and fan favorites "Eatin' Dust" and "Mongoose" (which was featured in a Super Bowl commercial for Toyota and included in the TV series Sons Of Anarchy and the films Boondock Saints II and The Hot Chick).

The vinyl packaging is comprised of 3 x 10" records (in a nod to the original 10" releases) with each of the three pressed on a different custom color. The vinyl is housed in a triple gatefold package with never before seen photos of the band.

Fu Manchu Godzilla's / Eatin' Dust Track Listing:

1. Eatin' Dust
2. Shift Kicker
3. Orbiter
4. Mongoose
5. Pigeon Toe
6. Module Overload
7. Living Legend
8. Godzilla
9. Grendel, Snowman
10. Strolling Astronomer
11. Urethane
12. Jailbreak

We Also Recommend