We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Funkadelic - Funkadelic on 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Funkadelic - Funkadelic on 180g Vinyl LP

4 Men With Beards

  • $ 2198

Funkadelic Funkadelic on 180g Vinyl LP

The 1970 self titled debut from Detroit's nastiest, most shredding funk-rock group. Arising from the ashes of George Clinton's Plainfield, New Jersey-led R&B group, The Parliments, Funkadelic formed in the late-60s and, in addition to Clinton, included the blazing guitar of Eddie Hazel, organist Mickey Atkins, rhythm guitarist Tawl Ross and drummer Tiki Fulwood. Though firmly rooted in funk and soul, Funkadelic incorporated a dark psychedelic element, influenced by Jimi Hendrix and Sly Stone, to create a sound that was unparalleled at the time and since. Sampled by everyone from DJ Shadow to Ice Cube, De La Soul and the Beastie Boys, Funkadelic still sounds fresh today and is the first solid example of Clinton's eccentric genius. Limited edition colored pressing of 500 copies in deluxe classic style jacket.

Funkadelic Funkadelic Track Listing:

1. Mommy, What's A Funkadelic?
2. I Bet You
3. Music For My Mother
4. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Everybody's Got A Thing
5. Good Old Music
6. Qualify and Satisfy
7. What Is Soul

We Also Recommend