Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Elvis Presley - King Creole Colored 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Elvis Presley - King Creole Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3298

Elvis Presley King Creole Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Manufactured at RTI

Elvis Presley was born during the great depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early '50s, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the career of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his previous contract and signed the legend to a long term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched 'The King Of Rock And Roll' trademark to his name.

In 1958 after several chart topping albums and a bevy of #1 singles, more incredible fame followed as the King Creole movie starring Elvis became a box office smash. The soundtrack album was also a blockbuster as it topped the charts, marking his sixth smash album in a row! Both the King Creole film and soundtrack LP truly proved once again that his career was unlike any other in music history.

Filled with more hits than a New Orleans jukebox, the King Creole album takes off with several smashes in a row, including the classic title track rocker "King Creole" featuring Scotty Moore’s trail blazing guitar work and the chart topping single "Hard Headed Woman." More soundtrack treasures follow with the beautiful ballad "Young Dreams" and the rockin’ blues of the iconic "Trouble." In total, the album showcases 11 historical Elvis recordings which have truly gone on to become international classics.

In honor of the man, the music, the legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to present the 180 Gram Vinyl Series release of Elvis Presley's 1958 RCA Victor soundtrack to King Creole, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music and manufactured at RTI.

Elvis Presley King Creole Track Listing:

1. King Creole
2. As Long As I Have You
3. Hard Headed Woman
4. Trouble
5. Dixieland Rock
6. Don’t Ask Me Why
7. Lover Doll
8. Crawfish
9. Young Dreams
10. Steadfast, Loyal and True
11. New Orleans

We Also Recommend