Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Gang Of Four - Solid Gold 180g LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2199

Gang Of Four Solid Gold on 180g LP

Solid Gold is the masterful second album from the highly-influential English post punk group Gang of Four, named after the famed leaders of the Chinese Cultural Revolution. Originally released in 1981, the provocative and bass heavy Jimmy Douglass produced 10-song effort features a similar socio-political bent as its landmark predecessor Entertainment!, but boasts a much deeper, funkier sound as heard on the band's all-time classic "Paralysed" and the popular singles "Outside The Trains Don't Run On Time" and "He'd Send in The Army."

"Solid Gold catches Gang of Four at their furious finest." - Uncut

Gang Of Four Solid Gold Track Listing:

1. Paralysed
2. What We All Want
3. Why Theory?
4. If I Could Keep It For Myself
5. Outside the Trains Don't Run On Tim
6. Cheeseburger
7. The Republic
8. In the Ditch
9. A Hole in the Wallet
10. He'd Send In The Army

We Also Recommend