We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
GBH - Dover Showplace 1983 Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

GBH - Dover Showplace 1983 Colored Vinyl LP

Cleopatra Records

  • $ 1698

GBH Dover Showplace 1983 Colored Vinyl LP

GBH were early pioneers of English street punk, often nicknamed "UK82," along with Discharge, Broken Bones, The Exploited, and The Varukers. GBH have gone on to influence several punk rock musicians, as well as metal, including the early Bathory albums.

The name GBH was inspired by then-bassist Sean McCarthy's trial for grievous bodily harm. Though the core line up of Colin, Ross, and Jock has stayed the same throughout their history, the drum stool has been occupied by a number of incumbents following Wilf's departure after the Midnight Madness and Beyond album and Oh No It's GBH Again 12" EP. 1986 saw the arrival of German drummer Kai Reder who played on three albums (No Need to Panic, A Fridge Too Far, and From Here to Reality), as well as the Wot a Bargain 12".

Kai was replaced by American Joe "Fish" Montanero for one album (Church of the Truly Warped); this was the band's last release for the Rough Justice label.
A rare live recording from UK punk legends GBH's 1983 City Baby's Revenge US tour - released on colored vinyl!

Energy packed performance captures the band at the peak of their powers ripping through live versions of their classics "Catch 23," "City Baby Attacked By Rats," "Give Me Fire" and more PLUS 2 rare demos for their City Baby's Revenge album!

GBH Dover Showplace 1983 Track Listing:

1. Necrophilia
2. Hellhole
3. I Am the Hunted
4. Generals
5. Catch 23
6. Give Me Fire
7. Slut
8. Freak
9. City Baby Attacked By Rats
10. City Baby's Revenge
11. Race Against Time
12. I Feel Alright
13. Drugs Party in 526 (Demo)
14. Vietnamese Blues (Demo)

We Also Recommend