Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Genesis - Duke 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Genesis - Duke 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2498

Genesis Duke 180g Vinyl LP

Half Speed Mastered / Pressed at Pallas in Germany

The Genesis reissue campaign soldiers on, this time with the band’s studio output during the half-decade between 1976 and 1981 which includes A Trick of the Tail (1976), Wind & Wuthering (1971), And Then There Were Three (1978), Duke (1980) and Abacab (1981). The 1976-1981 era was a transitional period for Genesis on a couple of different levels, but the music that emerged within those years helped take a prog-heavy gang of musicians and turn them into proper pop/rock heroes.

While And Then There Was Three saw the band dipping their toes in pop waters, Duke found Genesis diving right in and establishing a new signature pop-sound in the process. “Turn It On Again” went Top-10 in the UK (#8) while “Misunderstanding” went Top-20 in the US (#14) and once Duke topped the album charts in the band's homeland (their first of four consecutive albums to do so) there was little question that this was the direction in which Genesis would be heading for the long haul.

Genesis Duke Track Listing:

1. Behind The Lines
2. Duchess
3. Guide Vocal
4. Man Of Our Times
5. Misunderstanding
6. Heathaze
7. Turn It On Again
8. Alone Tonight
9. Cul-De-Sac
10. Please Don't Ask
11. Duke's Travels
12. Duke's End

We Also Recommend