We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Genesis - Foxtrot 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Genesis - Foxtrot 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2498

Genesis Foxtrot 180g Vinyl LP

Half Speed Mastered / Pressed at Pallas in GermanyOne of the top-selling, most respected, and often imitated recording artists of all time, Genesis has moved over 150 million albums to date amidst numerous personnel and stylistic changes. Still, nothing beats Genesis' early era which included Peter Gabriel and Steve Hackett's tenure with the group and saw the band produce their most adventurous and groundbreaking albums!

Foxtrot, Genesis' critically acclaimed 1972 release and fourth full-length overall, was the band's second recorded with the classic line-up of Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford, Phil Collins, and Steve Hackett. The album served as a major breakthrough for the band, hitting #12 in the U.K. on the strength of the tracks "Watcher Of The Skies" and the multi-part epic "Supper's Ready," both of which would go on to become staples of the group's live shows.

“I think (with) Foxtrot, we were gaining confidence. I think we were confident in a way we hadn’t been before. So that gave us the mental platform on which to build something like ‘Supper’s Ready,’ which is still one of the things I like best, looking backwards.” - Peter Gabriel

Genesis Foxtrot Track Listing:

1. Watcher Of The Skies
2. Time Table
3. Get 'Em Out By Friday
4. Can-Utility And The Coastliners
5. Horizons
6. Supper's Ready

We Also Recommend