Cart 0
Genesis - From Genesis To Revelation 180g Vinyl LP

Genesis - From Genesis To Revelation 180g Vinyl LP

Varese Sarabande Records

  • $ 1998

Genesis From Genesis To Revelation 180g Vinyl LP

Peter Gabriel (vocals), Mike Rutherford (bass), Tony Banks (keyboards) and Anthony Phillips (guitar) met at boarding school in Surrey, England, and formed Genesis as teenagers in 1967. After a few psychedelic, Bee Gees-style pop singles, the group recorded their first album, 1969's From Genesis to Revelation, with producer Jonathan King who originally discovered the group. A conceptual interpretation of passages from the Bible, the album features Gabriel's distinctive vocals, with piano and acoustic guitar, and is heavily reliant on complex chord structures.

Home to auspicious compositions like "The Silent Sun" and "Where the Sour Turns to Sweet," Genesis' sound here is far removed from what they became famous for in the '70s and is more reminiscent of The Moody Blues and very early Pink Floyd with a bit more real world sensibility.

Genesis From Genesis To Revelation Track Listing:

1. Where The Sour Turns To Sweet
2. In The Beginning
3. Fireside Song
4. Serpent
5. Am I Very Wrong?
6. In The Wilderness
7. The Conqueror
8. In Hiding
9. One Day
10. Window
11. In Limbo
12. Silent Sun
13. A Place To Call My Own

We Also Recommend