Cart 0
Genesis - Nursery Cryme 180g LP - direct audio

Genesis - Nursery Cryme 180g Vinyl LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2498

Genesis Nursery Cryme 180g Vinyl LP

Half Speed Mastered / Pressed at Pallas in Germany

One of the top-selling, most respected, and often imitated recording artists of all time, Genesis has moved over 150 million albums to date amidst numerous personnel and stylistic changes. Still, nothing beats Genesis' early era which included Peter Gabriel and Steve Hackett's tenure with the group and saw the band produce their most adventurous and groundbreaking albums.

Originally released in 1971, Genesis' third album, Nursery Cryme is the first to feature the classic five-piece line-up of Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford, Phil Collins and Steve Hackett which would stay intact through 1974's The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway. The album and it's first rate personnel showcases an instrumental power and theatrical flair like never before as displayed on the stand-out tracks “The Musical Box,” “The Return of the Giant Hogweed,” and “The Foundation Of Salmacis.”


• 180g audiophile vinyl
• Half speed mastering
• 2008 mixes by Nick Davis & Genesis
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH
• Gatefold sleeve

Genesis Nursery Cryme Track Listing:

1. The Musical Box
2. For Absent Friends
3. The Return Of The Giant Hogweed
4. Seven Stones
5. Harold The Barrel
6. Harlequin
7. The Fountain Of Salmacis

We Also Recommend