We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Genesis - Selling England By The Pound 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Genesis - Selling England By The Pound 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2498

Genesis Selling England By The Pound 180g Vinyl LP

Half Speed Mastered / Pressed at Pallas in Germany

One of the top-selling, most respected, and often imitated recording artists of all time, Genesis has moved over 150 million albums to date amidst numerous personnel and stylistic changes. Still, nothing beats Genesis' early era which included Peter Gabriel and Steve Hackett's tenure with the group and saw the band produce their most adventurous and groundbreaking albums.

1973's Selling England By The Pound is the follow-up to Genesis' 1972 breakthrough album Foxtrot and fifth album overall. The 8-song set featured the same line-up as its predecessor and grew the group’s popularity even further with their inventive storytelling and arrangements coming into sharp focus on tracks such as “The Cinema Show,” “Firth Of Fifth” and their first U.K. hit single, “I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe).” The album also marks Phil Collins' foreshadowing lead vocal debut for the band on the acoustic number "More Fool Me."

"The music they produced with Peter Gabriel is, without a doubt, some of the finest prog rock ever recorded. Selling England By the Pound was Gabriel's second-to-last work with the group, and it was the last time they really worked together as a full creative unit. There's hardly a stinker on the whole thing, but if you just hear one song, put on "Firth of Fifth." Steve Hackett's guitar solo is out of this world." - Rolling Stone

Genesis Selling England By The Pound Track Listing:

1. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
2. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
3. Firth Of Fifth
4. More Fool Me
5. The Battle Of Epping Forest
6. After The Ordeal
7. The Cinema Show
8. Aisle Of Plenty

We Also Recommend