Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Genesis - Wind And Wuthering 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Genesis - Wind And Wuthering 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2498

Genesis Wind And Wuthering 180g Vinyl LP

Half Speed Mastered / Pressed at Pallas in Germany

The Genesis reissue campaign soldiers on, this time with the band’s studio output during the half-decade between 1976 and 1981 which includes A Trick of the Tail (1976), Wind & Wuthering (1971), And Then There Were Three (1978), Duke (1980) and Abacab (1981). The 1976-1981 era was a transitional period for Genesis on a couple of different levels, but the music that emerged within those years helped take a prog-heavy gang of musicians and turn them into proper pop/rock heroes.

Genesis was working its way through some growing pains with Wind And Wuthering. After Gabriel’s departure, things began to shift within the band dynamic, and the flux was particularly felt by Steve Hackett, who – not unreasonably – felt that his songwriting efforts were being given short shrift compared to those of Tony Banks. The material is still solid, particularly the opener, “Eleventh Earl of Mar,” and the Hackett/Collins collaboration “Blood on the Rooftops,” but the end was nigh for Genesis as a four-piece.

Genesis Wind And Wuthering Track Listing:

1. Eleventh Earl Of Mar
2. One For The Vine
3. Your Own Special Way
4. Wot Gorilla?
5. All In A Mouse's Night
6. Blood On The Rooftops
7. Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers...
8. ...In That Quiet Earth
9. Afterglow

We Also Recommend