Cart 0
George Benson - Breezin' on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

George Benson - Breezin' Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3198

George Benson Breezin' Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Multiple Grammy Award Winner in 1976 including Record of the Year for This Masquerade, Best Pop Instrumental for Breezin' and Best Engineered Album

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray & Manufactured at RTI

1976 was an incredible year for George Benson. Already a jazz veteran since the early 60’s, the stars just seemed to line up perfectly with his masterwork #1 pop, soul, and jazz charting album Breezin’. Produced by Tommy LiPuma and orchestrated by Claus Ogerman, Benson and a handful of soulful musicians singlehandedly created the very first platinum album in jazz music.

Cohesively picking some of the classiest tunes of all time, George started things off with Bobby Womack’s soulful groover and title track "Breezin’". With Benson’s skillful octave riffing and his natural guitar prowess complemented by a masterful band and orchestra, it truly ushered in an avalanche of success for this legendary musician. The popular instrumental would go on to win a Grammy for the Best Pop Instrumental Performance in 1976

But lightning continued to strike as George’s love of rock music is also highlighted in the album as he dives into the Leon Russell songbook and creates his own funk masterpiece with "This Masquerade." The top charting tune was unstoppable as it was played on every format of radio imaginable. Featuring his soulful vocals for the first time for many of his fans, it also brought the artist even more acclaim as it won another Grammy for Song Of The Year.

Whether jazz, pop, soul, rock, adult contemporary, George Benson’s Breezin’ was a crowd pleaser. With his own classics like "So This Is Love?," his brilliant interpretation of Jose Feliciano’s "Affirmation," and Phil Upchurch’s rockin’ soul jam "Six To Four," it all helped him grab another Grammy for Best Engineered Album too, making this one amazing career achievement for Benson.

Friday Music ushers in the George Benson/Friday Music 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the monumental jazz and pop classic Breezin’. Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at RTI.

George Benson Breezin' Track Listing:

1. Breezin’
2. This Masquerade
3. Six To Four
4. Affirmation
5. So This Is Love?
6. Lady

We Also Recommend