Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
George Harrison - George Harrison 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

George Harrison - George Harrison 180g Vinyl LP

Capital Records

  • $ 2298

George Harrison George Harrison 180g Vinyl LP

180g Vinyl Pressing of Blissful Self Titled 1979 Effort Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes and Cut at Capitol Studios

While it's generally accepted that George Harrison bloomed late as a Beatles songwriter, there's no denying it was worth the wait. The release of All Things Must Pass, in 1970, was like unstopping a bottle. An ambitious triple-album, it set the template for the nine studio albums that would follow. Harrison continued to shape and redefine his music and legacy with a string of prolific and poignant releases throughout the remainder of the '70s and early-80s.

Harrison's 1979 self-titled effort was the eighth solo album of his career and second for his own label. Recorded following his marriage to Olivia – it's a pure reflection of their love. Co-produced with Russ Titelman, the record opens with the heartfelt "Love Comes To Everyone" with Eric Clapton on guitar and Steve Winwood on moog synthesizer while "Not Guilty" is an abandoned Beatles White Album song about their famous Indian sojourn.

"Here Comes The Moon" is clearly inspired by George's Beatles' classic and lead single "Blow Away" features some of his most lyrical guitar work but its further standouts like "Your Love is Forever" and "Soft Touch" which do much to give this album it's sense of contentment and have helped it to become the ‘grower' that it has.

George Harrison George Harrison Track Listing:

1. Love Comes To Everyone
2. Not Guilty
3. Here Comes The Moon
4. Soft-Hearted Hana
5. Blow Away
6. Faster
7. Dark Sweet Lady
8. Your Love Is Forever
9. Soft Touch
10. If You Believe


We Also Recommend