We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Gilby Clarke - Pawnshop Guitars 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Gilby Clarke - Pawnshop Guitars 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music On Vinyl Records

  • $ 2898

Gilby Clarke Pawnshop Guitars 180g Import Vinyl LP

Former Guns N' Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke released his debut solo album Pawnshop Guitars 25 years ago. It's a collection of rootsy hard rock songs, featuring guest appearances by the other Guns N' Roses members, guitarist Ryan Roxie, Pixies vocalist Frank Black and others. This lost classic contains some of his best songs, including the energetic rocking title track and The Rolling Stones cover "Dead Flowers", featuring Axl Rose on vocals. Pure Rock 'n' Roll in the best way the '90s will give to you.

Gilby Clarke is an American musician and record producer known for his 3-year tenure as the rhythm guitarist of Guns N' Roses. Afterwards he started a solo career and played guitar with Heart, Nancy Sinatra and MC5.

Gilby Clarke's Pawnshop Guitars is an engaging collection of relaxed, rootsy hard rock. Drawing equally from the Stones, Aerosmith, and the Clash he covers "Jail Guitar Doors", Clarke doesn't do anything particularly distinctive on his first solo album, but he does rock out very well. With help from his Guns N' Roses bandmates, he turns in the second-best Guns solo project, falling in just behind Izzy Stradlin's record.

Gilby Clarke Pawnshop Guitars Track Listing:

1. Cure Me...Or Kill Me...
2. Black
3. Tijuana Jail
4. Skin And Bones
5. Johanna's Chopper
6. Let's Get Lost
7. Pawn Shop Guitars
8. Dead Flowers
9. Jail Guitar Doors
10. Hunting Dogs
11. Shut Up

We Also Recommend