Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Girls - Father, Son, Holy Ghost on Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Girls - Father, Son, Holy Ghost on Vinyl 2LP + Download

True Panther Sound Records

  • $ 2298

Girls Father, Son, Holy Ghost on Vinyl 2LP + Download

Girls return with their long awaited second full-length. Both more spacious and tuneful than either their self-made debut or their lush EP, Father, Son, Holy Ghost is a gorgeous, ambitious rock album, enlivened by flashes of innocent pop and textured by its wealth of influences and willingness to face sadness.

Recorded in SF and LA with Doug Boehm and featuring a gospel choir on several tracks, the album draws from the rock songbook to tell its tales, it navigates from the Roy Orbison-esque heart-on-sleeve love songs the band is known for through to shoegaze, soul, metal, folk and gospel.

Father, Son, Holy Ghost is somehow both intimate and expansive. It captures the promise of early recordings and expands to cover new ground while still providing surprises at every turn. A triumphant accomplishment.

“But even a quick glimpse at the album title serves as a reminder that redemption is near at hand, and eventually arrives in the form of the winding, eight-minute “Forgiveness.” The latter is a sprawling, Pink Floyd-like epic the singer penned after coming down from a particularly memorable acid trip. While jarringly simple in concept—the song suggests that forgiveness is key to living a fulfilled life—Owens’ words touch on a range of universal themes: sin, redemption, enlightenment, religion, self-discovery, and even death. …This is what illumination sounds like."
--Andy Downing, TONE Audio, September 2, 2011

Girls Father, Son, Holy Ghost Track Listing:

1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma'
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love, Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

We Also Recommend