We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Girlschool - Hit and Run Vinyl 2LP

Girlschool - Hit and Run Vinyl 2LP


  • $ 3598

Girlschool Hit and Run Vinyl 2LP

As The Runaways are to American rock 'n' roll, Girlschool is to UK rock 'n' roll, the most famous all-female British hard rock export. The group first emerged in the late ‘70s as part of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement and are closely associated with Motörhead, with whom they shared the hit single "Please Don't Touch."

In December 1978 they released their first single "Take It All Away" on the independent City Records label which led to interest from Motorhead's management and a support slot on the Overkill tour in the Spring of 1979. The band signed to Bronze Records, which was set up by Uriah Heep producer Gerry Bron, and in the spring of 1980 they released their debut Demolition which was produced by the legendary Vic Maile who most famously worked on the Who's Live at Leeds and Motorhead's Ace of Spades.

Their second and most successful album Hit and Run, also produced by Vic Maile, was released in April 1981 and shot to No. 5 in the UK Albums Chart on the strength of catalog classics like "Hit and Run," "C'mon Let's Go" and a cover of ZZ Top's "Tush."

Girlschool Hit and Run Track Listing:

1. C'mon Let's Go
2. The Hunter
3. (I'm Your) Victim
4. Kick It Down
5. Following The Crowd
6. Tush
7. Hit And Run
8. Watch Your Step
9. Back To Start
10. Yeah Right
11. Future Flash
12. Please Don't Touch
13. Bomber
14. Tonight

We Also Recommend