We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Girlschool - The Singles 1979-1984 Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Girlschool - The Singles 1979-1984 Colored Vinyl LP

Real Gone Records

  • $ 2398

Girlschool The Singles 1979-1984 Colored Vinyl LP

If your knowledge of hard-rockin', all-female bands from the late '70s is limited to The Runaways, friend, it is time to broaden your horizons and cast your eyes across the pond to the British rock institution that is Girlschool.

Closely associated with fellow New Wave of British Heavy Metal legends Motorhead (with whom they shared the hit single "Please Don't Touch" found here), Girlschool is still kickin' out the jams 40 years later with three (Kim McAuliffe, Enid Williams, and Denise Dufort) of the four original members of the band.

And here, collected inside a gatefold package sporting original picture sleeves and great liner notes by compiler Mark "Captain Oi" Brennan, are all their classic early singles, including their first one, "Take It All Away," for the City Records label, followed by all those fantastic Bronze-label sides featuring hits like "Race with the Devil," "Hit and Run," "C'Mon Let's Go," and "Wildlife."

Girlschool The Singles 1979-1984 Track Listing:

1. Take It All Away
2. Emergency
3. Nothing to Lose
4. Race with the Devil
5. Yeah Right
6. Please Don't Touch
7. Hit and Run
8. C'Mon Let's Go
9. Wildlife
10. 1 2 3 4 Rock and Roll
11. 20th Century Boy
12. Burning in the Heat of Love

We Also Recommend