Cart 0
Glen Campbell - See You There on LP - direct audio

Glen Campbell - See You There on LP

Surfdog Records

  • $ 1899

Glen Campbell See You There on LP

Brand New Recordings of His Career-Defining Hits including: "Wichita Lineman," "Gentle on My Mind," "By the Time I Get to Phoenix" & "Rhinestone Cowboy"

Glen Campbell offers stunning new takes of his career-defining hits on his new album See You There. These gorgeous vocals were initially recorded during the Ghost On The Canvas sessions. Producers Dave Darling and Dave Kaplan were so moved by these powerful performances, they decided to bring a group of musicians into the studio that would complement Glen’s legendary voice. The resulting album is at once chilling, uplifting, haunting and spine tingling.

“When Glen heard what they did in reinterpreting these songs, he lit up and was smiling from ear to ear. And I was too,” says Kim Campbell, Glen’s wife. “This record is a more intimate and unique take on many of Glen’s most popular songs as well as some other gems. The producers took the magic of his voice and showcased it in a whole new way for Glen.”

The album's title, See You There, an expression that’s been a trademark of Glen's for years, takes on an added poignancy at this stage of his life – as do the songs that take us back to the early days of his iconic career.

"I was immediately struck that they were kind of intimate and they definitely shook your spine. They were haunting and stunning and had this new intimacy in a way I hadn't heard these songs." - Surfdog owner / producer Dave Kaplan

Glen Campbell See You There Track Listing:

1. Hey Little One
2. Wichita Lineman
3. Gentle On My Mind
4. Postcard From Paris
5. Waiting on the Comin’ of My Lord
6. What I Wouldn’t Give
7. Galveston
8. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
9. There’s No Me...Without You
10. True Grit
11. Rhinestone Cowboy
12. Waiting on the Comin’ of My Lord feat. Jose Hernandez & Mariachi Del Sol De Mexico

We Also Recommend