We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Golden Earring - Eight Miles High Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2498

Golden Earring Eight Miles High Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Import Vinyl LP

Golden Earring is a Dutch rock band, founded in 1961 in The Hague as the Golden Earrings (the definite article was dropped in 1967, while the "s" was dropped in 1969). They achieved worldwide fame with their international hit songs "Radar Love" in 1973, which went to number one on the Dutch charts, reached the top ten in the United Kingdom and went to number thirteen on the United States charts, "Twilight Zone" in 1982, and "When the Lady Smiles" in 1984. During their career they have had nearly 30 top-ten singles on the Dutch charts while releasing 25 studio albums.

The band's lineup consists of co-founders Rinus Gerritsen (bass and keyboards) and George Kooymans (vocals and guitar), along with Barry Hay (vocals, guitar, flute and saxophone), and Cesar Zuiderwijk (drums and percussion). All musicians in the present lineup of the band have been continuous members of the band since 1970, although other musicians have joined and left the band during the intervening years.

Eight Miles High was the first album released under the name Golden Earring, as the band was formerly known as the Golden Earrings. They recorded the album in the style of the late '60s psychedelic rock in only 5 days at the Olympic Studio in London. The effects of the psych-rock come alive on their fantastic 19-minute version of The Byrds classic "Eight Miles High". It's the longest track they ever recorded. The other songs follow the mood of the dark and atmospheric music that was hugely popular during the time of release.

Golden Earring Eight Miles High Track Listing:

1. Landing
2. Song Of A Devil's Servant
3. One Huge Road
4. Everyday's Torture
5. Eight Miles High

We Also Recommend