We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Golden Earring - Switch Remastered Import on CD - direct audio

Golden Earring - Switch Remastered Import on CD

Red Bullet

  • $ 1598

Golden Earring Switch Remastered Import on CD

Import remastered reissue of the long running Dutch rock act's 1975 album that's out-of-print domestically.

Golden Earring is a Dutch rock band, founded in 1961 in The Hague as the Golden Earrings (the definite article was dropped in 1967, while the "s" was dropped in 1969). They achieved worldwide fame with their international hit songs "Radar Love" in 1973, which went to number one on the Dutch charts, reached the top ten in the United Kingdom and went to number thirteen on the United States charts, "Twilight Zone" in 1982, and "When the Lady Smiles" in 1984. During their career they have had nearly 30 top-ten singles on the Dutch charts while releasing 25 studio albums.

The band's lineup consists of co-founders Rinus Gerritsen (bass and keyboards) and George Kooymans (vocals and guitar), along with Barry Hay (vocals, guitar, flute and saxophone), and Cesar Zuiderwijk (drums and percussion). All musicians in the present lineup of the band have been continuous members of the band since 1970, although other musicians have joined and left the band during the intervening years.

Golden Earring Switch Track Listing:

1. Intro: Plus Minus Absurdio
2. Love Is a Rodeo
3. The Switch
4. Kill Me (Ce Soir)" (John Fenton, Hay, Kooymans)
5. Tons of Time
6. Daddy's Gonna Save My Soul
7. Troubles and Hassles
8. Lonesome D.J.

We Also Recommend