We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Gorillaz - The Now Now Picture Disc Vinyl LP - direct audio

Gorillaz - The Now Now Picture Disc Vinyl LP

Parlophone Records

  • $ 2398

Gorillaz The Now Now Picture Disc Vinyl LP

The Now Now, Gorillaz's sixth studio effort, features 11 all-new songs from the World's Most Successful Virtual Act, co-produced with James Ford and Remi Kabaka, and recorded entirely at Studio 13, London in February of 2018.

In contrast to the cast of characters that joined the apocalyptic party thrown by Damon Albarn and his cartoon crew on 2017's multiple-Grammy-nominated Humanz, The Now Now sees the band largely eschewing guest stars (save George Benson, Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle), taking it back to the core Gorillaz crew: blue-haired, sweet-natured dreamer 2D on vocals; whip-smart Japanese badass Noodle on guitar; Brooklyn-born philosopher and the meat-behind-the-beat Russel Hobbs on drums.

And with Murdoc Niccals temporarily indisposed, bass duties on the new album have been taken up by erstwhile Gangreen Gang member Ace. Vibrant lead single "Humility" features legendary jazz guitarist George Benson.

Gorillaz The Now Now Track Listing:

1. Humility feat George Benson
2. Tranz
3. Hollywood feat Snoop Dogg + Jamie Principle
4. Kansas
5. Sorcererz
6. Idaho
7. Lake Zurich
8. Magic City
9. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

We Also Recommend