We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Graham Coxon - A+E on Import Vinyl LP (Backordered) - direct audio

Graham Coxon - A+E on Import Vinyl LP (Backordered)

EMI Records

  • $ 3498

Graham Coxon A+E on Import Vinyl LP

Graham Coxon (former lead guitarist of Blur) returns to Parlophone for his new album titled A+E and his first release since 2009's acclaimed, acoustic-driven The Spinning Top. Aptly named for the sense of scratchy, frantic urgency that suffuses its 10 songs, A+E finds Graham continuing with his singular vision as a truly eclectic artist. Playing all the instruments and improvising in the studio, Coxon found himself preoccupied with lyrical themes around the effects of weekend hedonism in modern Britain, on which A+E shines an outsider’s light, albeit with a mordant, sharp wit.

Produced by Ben Hillier, A+E features Coxon’s distinctive, visceral garage-punk-pop and is inspired by the experimental genres of Krautrock and the black and white, post-punk era, bringing to mind artists such as Neu! ("City Hall"), Can and Kraftwerk ("What’ll It Take"), as well as Peter Hamill, Joy Division ("Knife In The Cast") and Monochrome Set with hypnotic, driving grooves ("The Truth"). This may be the closest Graham has ever come to making, in a skewed sense of the word, ‘dance’ music. 

Graham Coxon A+E Track Listing:

1. Advice
2. City Hall
3. What’ll It Take
4. Meet+Drink+Pollinate
5. The Truth
6. Seven Naked Valleys
7. Running For Your Life
8. Bah Singer
9. Knife In The Cast
10. Ohh, Yeh, Yeh

We Also Recommend