Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Grateful Dead - Built To Last 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Grateful Dead - Built To Last 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3798

Grateful Dead Built To Last 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered from the Original Arista/Grateful Dead Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso with Kevin Gray

The iconic Grateful Dead recorded their final studio album Built To Last for Arista Records in 1989. Featuring the great line-up of Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir, Phil Lesh, Bill Kreutzman, Mickey Hart and Brent Midland, Built To Last was a successful snapshot of a much loved band whose legacy continues to grow and attract new legions of fans every day.

Filled with eight new compositions from Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter, Bob Weir and Brent Midland, The Grateful Dead’s Built To Last offers a stunning view of a very popular band’s experimentation and wizardry in the studio setting. Produced by Jerry Garcia and John Cutler, the original vinyl album was very scarce as the compact disc was the new medium of choice. With very few quantities of the vinyl album produced, Built To Last soon became a collector’s item.

Now for the first time ever on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Friday Music presents the limited edition Grateful Dead authorized release of Built To Last. Mastered for vinyl from the original Arista/Grateful Dead Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, this wonderful album is truly a welcome addition to your Dead collection.

Brilliant tunes like the Top Ten charting rock single "Foolish Heart" feature the warm and familiar voice and guitar of the legendary Jerry Garcia as well as the lyrics of Robert Hunter. Together this team offered several more gems like the stellar ballad "Standing On The Moon" and of course the epic title track "Built To Last," which is truly a perfect motto and track that signifies the importance of this American institution.

Bob Weir delivers two very strong tracks including the funk rocker "Picasso Moon" which hauntingly has a Live At The Mars Hotel quality to it, thanks to the clever guitar and piano hooks throughout. Plus his "Victim Or The Crime" continues Weir’s arsenal of great album tracks that have continued to enlighten fans with each and every album he soulfully contributed to.

Grateful Dead Built To Last Track Listing:

1. Foolish Heart
2. Just A Little Light
3. Victim Or The Crime
4. Standing On The Moon
5. Blow Away
6. Picasso Moon
7. Built To Last
8. I Will Take You Home

We Also Recommend