Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Grateful Dead - Two From The Vault Vinyl 4LP - direct audio

Grateful Dead - Two From The Vault Vinyl 4LP

Future Days Records

  • $ 9998

Grateful Dead Two From The Vault Vinyl 4LP

First Time Ever on Vinyl a must have3 for the Dead fan.

Newly Remastered in 2014 by Joe Gastwirt / Lacquers Cut by Kevin Gray

Following on the heels of Light In The Attic’s vinyl release of One From The Vault comes the next in the trilogy of From The Vault releases by the Grateful Dead. These releases are distinguished from the more abundant Dick’s Picks series in that Dick’s Picks are “direct from the soundboard” recordings, while the From The Vault series were professionally recorded on multi-track tape and then mixed down (decades) later for release.

Recorded live at the Shrine Auditorium (Los Angeles) in 1968, this is the worldwide vinyl debut release of this legendary show featuring the 6 piece line-up of Pigpen, Garcia, Weir, Lesh, Kruetzmann, and Hart, freshly remastered in 2014 by Joe Gastwirt for maximum mind expansion. Nine dynamic songs on eight sides of wax, this show has previously only been available on CD!

Five songs weigh in around the 15-minute mark, while three others approach 10 minutes - this is the Grateful Dead at their most improvisational while still retaining the blues-rock roots of the “Pigpen” years.


• First time ever on vinyl
• Newly re-mastered by Joe Gastwirt with lacquers cut by Kevin Gray
• 4LP-set housed in a gatefold Stoughton “tip-on” M-Pack jacket

Grateful Dead Two From The Vault Track Listing:


1. Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl
2. Dark Star
3. Saint Stephen


1. The Eleven
2. Death Don't Have No Mercy


1. That's It For The Other One
2. New Potato Caboose


1. Turn On Your Lovelight
2. (Walk Me Out In The) Morning Dew

We Also Recommend