Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Graves At Sea Sourvein - Split Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Graves At Sea Sourvein - Split Vinyl LP + Download

Seventh Rule Records

  • $ 1898

Graves At Sea  Sourvein Split Vinyl LP + Download

Two of doom metal's mightiest of feedback-laden riff worshippers - Portland's Graves At Sea and Cape Fear's Sourvein - have united in sound, mind and spirit for the ultimate split of earth-smoldering amplifier worship. Both sides were mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Beastmilk, Nails) at Audiosiege Engineering and will be released via Seventh Rule Recordings.

Graves At Sea, whose contributions leave an eerie aura complete with tortured vocals, foreboding composition, and a general sense of dread, occupy side A. Recorded by Billy Anderson, (Melvins, Sleep, Neurosis) "Betting On Black" and "Confession" finds the all-consuming sludge for which the band is notorious, flooding in amongst the tortured howls and shrieks of vocalist Nathan Misterek.

Sourvein, who've now existed for two decades of distortion, damage and total doom, solidify side B. With three songs produced and recorded by Mike Dean Of Corrosion of Conformity, these odes of heavy combine toxic riffs, grooves and just the right amount of psychedelic appeal.

Graves At Sea  Sourvein Split Track Listing:

1. Graves At Sea - Betting On Black
2. Graves At Sea - Confession
3. Sourvein - Driffter
4. Sourvein - Equinox
5. Sourvein - Follow The Light

We Also Recommend