Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Greg Lake - The Anthology: A Musical Journey Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Greg Lake - The Anthology: A Musical Journey Vinyl 2LP

BMG Records

  • $ 2998

Greg Lake The Anthology: A Musical Journey Vinyl 2LP

20-Track Vinyl 2LP Anthology Documenting Greg Lake's Career from Early Work and Solo Performances to Material with Emerson, Lake & Palmer and King Crimson!

The Shame, The Shy Limbs, King Crimson, Emerson Lake & Palmer, solo artist, producer, composer, lyricist, bass player extraordinaire, Greg Lake had it all. BMG pays fitting tribute to Lake's trailblazing career with The Anthology: A Musical Journey, an essential 20-track double vinyl LP collection of his outstanding songs and iconic performances.

The Anthology has many notable highlights: for starters there's the hugely collectible psych 45 "Love" that Lake recorded in 1969 whilst with the Shy Limbs, alongside carefully curated treasures from ELP's hit albums, notably "Take A Pebble," "C'est La Vie" and "Lucky Man." No Anthology would be complete without that much-loved solo hit "I Believe In Father Christmas," or the inclusion of King Crimson's "21st Schizoid Man," "Peace" and "In The Court Of The Crimson King."

Inside an accompanying 28-page booklet is an extended essay from author Chris Welch alongside a host of unseen photographs alongside contributions from ELP manager Stewart Young and Greg Lake's wife of 40 years, Regina Lake, and many heartfelt tributes from other friends and colleagues.

Greg Lake The Anthology: A Musical Journey Track Listing:


1. Peace - A Beginning - By King Crimson
2. Love (Single Mix) - By The Shy Limbs
3. In the Court of the Crimson King (Live At Fillmore West, San Fancisco, USA, 15th December 1969) - By King Crimson
4. Take a Pebble (2012 Remastered Version) - By Keith Emerson
5. Lucky Man (2012 Remastered Version) - By Keith Emerson
6. The Only Way (Hymn) [2012 Remastered Version] - By Keith Emerson
7. The Sage (Pt. 3;Live At Newcastle City Hall, 26.3.71; 2016 - Remaster) - By Emerson, Lake & Palmer
8. Trilogy (1st Section) - By Emerson, Lake & Palmer
9. From the Beginning (2015 - Remaster) - By Keith Emerson
10. Still...You Turn Me On (2014 Remastered Version) - By Keith Emerson


1. Epitaph from Tarkus: vi. Battlefield (Live) - By Emerson, Lake & Palmer
2. I Believe in Father Christmas (2017 - Remaster)
3. C'est La Vie (2017 Remastered Version) - By Emerson, Lake & Palmer
4. For You (2017 Remastered Version) - By Keith Emerson
5. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London, 5th November 1981)
6. It Hurts
7. Black and Blue
8. Haunted
9. Affairs of the Heart - By Greg Lake & Geoff Downes
10. Karn Evil 9 - 1st Impression (Pt. 2) (Live at Teatro Municipale, Piacenza, Italy, 28th November 2012
11. Peace - An End - By King Crimson

We Also Recommend