Cart 0
Halsey - Badlands on Colored LP + Download - direct audio

Halsey - Badlands on Colored LP + Download

Astralwerks Records

  • $ 2199

Halsey Badlands on Colored LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl Colored Copies Are Limited

19-year-old musical powerhouse and provocative pop ingénue Halsey captivates on first listen, displaying a song-craft and lyrical sensibility far beyond her years. With left-of-center dark-pop hooks, sultry vocals and unapologetic honesty, Halsey is an undeniable force to be reckoned with both on stage and in the studio.

Halsey is New Jersey native Ashley Frangipane. Halsey (an anagram of her first name) is taken from the “Halsey” stop on the L train to Brooklyn. It’s an appropriate representation of her alter-ego, having been born in New Jersey, but defined by the city of New York. She infuses her sugar-spun pop with a purposefully bitter aftertaste that is quite tongue-in-cheek.

On the debut single “Ghost,” from her debut studio album Badlands Halsey explores the tragic and laughable intimacy of human relationships in her signature take-no-prisoners approach. “I’m ecstatic to have found a home with Astralwerks because they embrace me for who I am, appreciate my honesty, and recognize that an artist needs creative freedom in order to thrive,” explains Halsey on her decision to sign to the label.

“It was love at first listen,” explains Astralwerks General Manager Glenn Mendlinger on signing Halsey to the label. “We heard “Ghost” and a few in-progress demo tracks on a Thursday afternoon and offered her a deal the very next day. It was clear from the outset that Halsey was a prodigious new talent we wanted to work with and I am thrilled to welcome her to the Astralwerks family.”

Halsey Badlands Track Listing:

1. Castle
2. Hold Me Down
3. New Americana
4. Drive
5. Roman holiday
6. Colors
7. Coming Down
8. Haunting
9. Control
10. Young God
11. Ghost

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

We Also Recommend