We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Hans Theessink - Wishing Well 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Hans Theessink - Wishing Well 180g Vinyl LP

Blue Groove

  • $ 2198

Hans Theessink Wishing Well 180g Vinyl LP

A new solo acoustic roots-blues-Americana album from Hans Theessink

After 7,000 concerts, two dozen albums and more than 40 years "on the road," Hans is ready with a new solo album. In Wishing Well Theessink digs deep into the treasure of American homespun music, and comes up with some wonderful new interpretations of traditional songs, together with strong original compositions and personal favorites by Bob Dylan, Brownie McGhee and Townes Van Zandt.

He is a master when it comes to making songs his own: Even the familiar classics end up sounding like typical Theessink-music. With his warm baritone and exquisite work on a variety of stringed instruments, Hans creates a laid back hypnotic groove and draws his audience into a rare and intimate listening experience.

Hans Theessink Wishing Well Track Listing:

1. New Home Upon the Hill
2. Wishing Well
3. Wayfaring Stranger
4. Take Your Picture
5. Hellbound
6. Living with the Blues
7. Didn’t We Try
8. Snowin’ on Raton
9. Kathmandu
10. Ballad of Hollis Brown
11. Alberta Let Your Hair Hang Down Low

We Also Recommend