Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Hater - You Tried Vinyl LP - direct audio

Hater - You Tried Vinyl LP

PNKSLM Recordings

  • $ 1898

Hater You Tried Vinyl LP

The Swedish indie pop quartet Hater released their debut EP Radius in the summer of 2016 and now they're back with their debut LP You Tried produced by Joakim Lindberg (a Malmö based producer who's previously worked with acclaimed indie acts such as YAST and Hey Elbow). You Tried is a big step forward for the young act, more confident and melodious than the EP, but still retaining the urgency along with a heavy dose of both emotion and heart.

Hater takes musical cues from the likes of Alvvays, The Pretenders, Neil Young and The Radio Dept here, all led by Caroline Landahl's gorgeous vocals. With You Tried Hater easily establishes themselves as Sweden's most exciting new indie act, offering up a sound that's both instantly accessible and grows with every listen.

Hater You Tried Track Listing:

1. Carpet
2. Mental Haven
3. Common Way
4. Had It All
5. Cry Later
6. Always To Get By
7. Heavy Hearts
8. Stay Gold
9. You Tried

We Also Recommend