Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Havok - Conformicide Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Havok - Conformicide Import Vinyl LP

Century Media Records

  • $ 3298

Havok Conformicide Import Vinyl LP

Based on a decade's worth of ruling hard in high tops, it would seem thrash metal's younger generation is playing for keeps. Well, thrashers, moshers, and circle pit maniacs the greatest of the great has arrived in Havok's new full-length, Conformicide, their first for Century Media Records. Havok's Conformicide is undoubtedly their Master of Puppets or Rust in Peace moment, filled with a set of tunes that fume, spit, and storm high-end, pit-slaying thrash. With Conformicide, Havok prove they're undoubtedly thrash metal scions, ready for their time in the spotlight.

"This band was essentially started as a nod to the old-school greats," David Sanchez says. "When they all retire, Havok will be there to fill the thrash metal void. That's why this band exists." Make no mistake, Havok's lyrics aren't predicated on political leanings left or right. They're actually observations of injustice, vociferations about the persuasive power of religion, and diatribes against greed that pair perfectly with Conformicide's endless array of mind-boggling riffs, spiked runs, jagged turns, aggro thrusts, and clever motifs on songs such as "Ingsoc," "Claiming Certainty"and on opener "F.P.C."

Lyrically speaking, Havok pull no punches about the current state of society. Just as the greats in Metallica, Anthrax, Megadeth, Suicidal Tendencies, and so on comment heavily on what was happening in the egregious ‘80s, so too is Havok ready to inform, via pointed words in a catchy chorus, in the terrible tensies.

Havok Conformicide Track Listing:

1. F.P.C.
2. Hang ‘Em High
3. Dogmaniacal
4. Intention To Deceive
5. Ingsoc
6. Masterplan
7. Peace Is In Pieces
8. Claiming Certainty
9. Wake Up
10. Circling The Drain
11. String Break
12. Slaughtered

We Also Recommend