We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Headcat 13 - Headcat 13 Vinyl LP - direct audio

Headcat 13 - Headcat 13 Vinyl LP

Cleopatra Records

  • $ 2998

Headcat 13 Headcat 13 Vinyl LP

In 1999, Lenny Kilmister from Motorhead, Slim Jim Phantom from the Stray Cats and Danny B. Harvey from The Rockets went into the studio to record an Elvis Presley track with Johnny Ramone for an Elvis tribute album that Harvey was producing for Cleopatra Records. After cutting a song with Ramone, they decided to record two more songs as a trio, and the results were so good that they decided to form a band and play and record their favorite rock 'n' roll songs from the good ol' days – and that's how Headcat was born.

Their first album, Fool's Paradise, was named after the Buddy Holly song they recorded on the album. It contained nine Buddy Holly songs as well as an instrumental version of Holly's "True Love Ways." For the next 15 years, Headcat performed around the world whenever they could break away from commitments with their other bands. Lemmy died at age 70, two weeks after playing his final show with Headcat. Headcat rocked on, with David Vincent filling in on vocals and bass, and Harvey taking over leadership.

Danny B. recently changed the band's name to Headcat 13 out of respect for Lemmy and to distinguish between the eras with and without him. However, the spirit and vision remain the same. An exciting new incarnation of the rockabilly project, now featuring Lemmy protégé Alan Davey and Frantic Flattops drummer Paul Vezelis joining Harvey for another round of good rockin'. The Headcat 13 album features all new recordings of both original tunes and killer covers plus guest appearances by Jerry Lee Lewis's niece, Annie Marie Lewis!

Headcat 13 Headcat 13 Track Listing:

1. Let's Go Crazy
2. Wigglin' And A Jigglin'
3. Somebody's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonite
4. That's It That's All
5. Route 66
6. Psycho Daisies
7. Reckless, Wild And Crazy
8. Don't Look Back
9. Have Love Will Travel
10. Susie Q
11. Come Out And Play
12. Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On

We Also Recommend