We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Heather Nova - Pearl Vinyl LP - direct audio

Heather Nova - Pearl Vinyl LP

Independent Label Svcs

  • $ 2498

Heather Nova Pearl Vinyl LP

Twenty-five years after her chart-topping breakout album Oyster, Heather Nova is back with a tour de force of an album that threatens to knock Oyster off the block as her fans' all time favorite. She's managed to make another raw, beautiful, passionate piece of rock music, that no one can deny shows she is unexpectedly now at her peak. Who says rock 'n' roll is only for the young?

Pearl follows 8 previous studio albums, all of them critically-acclaimed, and many of them charting. She has toured consistently, has played every major European festival, as well as intimate acoustic gigs in churches and opera houses, has had her music featured in major TV shows and Hollywood films, released a volume of her poetry and drawings, and has even been known to show up and play free at hospitals in between tour dates.

The 11 outstanding tracks on Pearl were recorded with legendary producer Youth (Killing Joke, The Orb, The Verve, Paul McCartney) at his studio in southern Spain.

"I didn't plan to release an album on the 25th anniversary of Oyster. It just worked out that way. When I was ready to record a new album, I thought it would be cool to have Youth produce one or two of the songs, to revisit the vibe and sound we created back then. (Youth produced Oyster) I sent him my demos so that he could choose one or two. The message I got back was 'Really beautiful .... I'd love to do them all ...can see the connection to Oyster, but the songs are better!

Much stronger ..deeper insights ....still vulnerable but from a position of strength, Woah - I'm in!'. We discussed going back to a similar sound, while still keeping the record contemporary too. I think that, just naturally, the combination of each of our innate sensibilities once again came together to create that unique sound we got on Oyster. I couldn't be happier with the outcome."

Heather Nova Pearl Track Listing:

1. The Wounds We Bled
2. All the Rivers
3. Rewild Me
4. Some Things Just Come Undone
5. After All This Time
6. Over the Fields
7. Just Kids
8. Don't Worry What The Experts Say
9. See Yourself
10. Vincent
11. Your Words

We Also Recommend